Neptune is the stunning eighth planet from the sun. It’s also the fourth largest – bigger than earth. It has a gorgeous blue tint and has 14 moons! Astonishingly, it was first observed in 1846, after this it was named after the Roman god of the sea. It’s amazing how only one spacecraft has flown past the beautiful planet (although it’s not that easy to get to). The atmosphere only contains methane, hydrogen and helium. This makes Neptune uninhabitable.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: